Site Directory

Sarasota County Medical Society

A professional membership organization that has been serving our community since 1924.


Physician Directory


Patient Resources




Contact Us

SCMS - Caring for You!

21-Sean Daley, MDSCMS President - Sean M. Daley, M.D.

Sean M. Daley, M.D. was honorably installed by Florida Medical Association President & SCMS Past President, Michael Patete, M.D. as the Medical Society’s 98th President on March 19, 2021. 


Dr. Daley is a board-certified anesthesiologist with the practice of Sarasota Anesthesiologist, P.A. medical group located in Sarasota. 


Dr. Daley graduated from St. George's University School of Medicine.  He completed an internship at Atlantic City Medical Center and his residency at the New York University Medical Center.  He also completed a fellowship training at Duke University Medical Center.   READ MORE...


SCMS Delegation attends FMA 2021 Annual Meeting



















The weekend of July 30 - August 1, 2021, SCMS delegation to the Florida Medical Association House of Delegates met at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Resort for their 2021 Annual Meeting.  Our delegates are:  Drs. Jody Abrams, William Adams, Wadi Gomero-Cure, Stacy Greeter, Jenny Kosman, Cory Weitzner and FMA President, Michael Patete. 

21-delegate webpage



20-COVID 19 Slideshow

Sarasota County COVID-19 Therapy Coalition


😷 COVID-19 antiviral therapies are now available to help treat people who get sick with mild-to-

moderate symptoms, and do not require hospitalization. Knowing if you qualify for any of these

potentially lifesaving interventions and how to access them can be confusing, even for physicians.


The Sarasota County COVID Therapy Coalition has created a webpage with links and resources to

help our Suncoast community access the right treatment at the right time.


Visit for more information, helpful links, and treatment guides.


  22-coalition social media image


20-Insurance Trust Image       

SCMS offers a Health Insurance Trust for members only, managed exclusively by

Barrett, Liner, Buss & Company.  For more information, click here